Luca Félix

Home
Backstory

Backstory

-> Early Years

I was born in Lisbon, Portugal, on the 30th of July, 2002. My father is Portuguese and my mother is German. I grew up speaking both languages. I loved playing with Legos and building things. I also loved being outside with my friends. My parents always encouraged me to be creative, curious, try new things, etc. My hometown is very important to me. I love the city and I love the Portuguese people.

lisbon from above
my first school

Pre-School

From 2002 to 2004 I visited a Portuguese kindergarden. From 2004 to 2011 I went to a Portuguese school where I stayed from 1st until 3rd grade. There I learning English as my third language. We also had math, geography and history lessons, as well as music, arts, and PE.

-> School

From my 4th to 12th grade, I visited the German School of Lisbon, where most subjects are given in German, but we also had lessons in Portuguese, French and English, of course. In addition to the regular subjects, I was also very comitted to different extra-curricular activities, such as the school's "Film-Lab" where we produced short films and learned about cinematography. I was also part of the school's "Technik-AG" (technology and multimedia), where we organized and produced most of the school's events, such as graduation ceremonies, Christmas concert, etc. This also included live streaming, video production, sound engineering, and lighting. I graduated with a German international Abitur, which gives direct access to German universities.

Entry of the German School of Lisbon
My current university

-> University

Searching for the course that suits best my interests, I came to study Internet of Thing at the HfG Schwäbisch Gmünd in March 2022. I moved to Germany and started living in a shared flat with 3 other students. I'm currently in my 5th semester and do enjoy the course a lot. I'm learning about programming, electronics, and design. Not only that, but I'm also gaining knowledge and experience about how to think as a designer and how to work in a team. I'm also learning how to communicate my ideas to others, and how to present my thoughts and concepts in a way that is understandable to everyone. Because we are a very small group (currently 6 people) we are a very close team helping each other a lot. I'm very happy with my choice of studying IoT in a small university. Since March 2023 I'm also working as a UX-Designer and Software Developer at Robert Bosch GmbH, where I also learn a lot and it is great fun, too.